Upon resetting your password, you would have seen the following two messages:
- If you reached this screen while applying to a job or event: Your application is NOT complete! Log in now and complete the process.
- If you are here because you reset your password, your new password has now been set! Log in to use Connect now.
This screen is shown to all users no matter how they reset their password.
If you reset your password via the first-time login or if you had reset your password via your settings page, simply ignore the sentence in blue.
We have received several requests regarding an error in receiving a password reset email and its confirmation. We are trying to find the source of this problem so please bear with us. In the meantime, do check that the email address you keyed contains no errors and that your password is correct. We will get back to you shortly.